DON'T EVER BOOK WITH VACATIONS TO GO! Due to an illness, I had to reschedule a trip. VTG refused to waive the change fee thru a comp or credit. So uncaring and unreasonable.
I have booked at least 3 cruises with vacationstogo.com and have always gotten additional onboard credit, and prices at least as good as posted on the cruise site, if not less than. Once you book, you get an email right away which has a link to the cruise line info for your cruise. If I needed something changed after initial deposit I've had no issues reaching my specific agent or another agent to help. Last two cruises booked were group trips where each a member called and booked with the agent without issue. I've even gotten phone call reminders about the upcoming cruise. Attached pic from email for last cruise taken.
Hoya, we truly appreciate your loyal business through the last few years. It's been a pleasure to work with you and your groups, and we're glad to hear that you find the process easy and your agent dependable. We see that you've already booked another cruise since returning from your last voyage! We know you have many options when it comes to choosing your travel partner, and we're thankful for the opportunities to keep earning your business and trust. Thanks again and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We look forwarding to continuing to be of service!
Blaine our rep guaranteed us we were booked in quiet area of ship. Just checked in and are on first floor over the engine (back of ship). He won't help us and Holland America doesn't care because we booked through vacations to go. Be awareness!
We're sorry that you feel we were dishonest about your cabin selection, Sherrill. Please know that we'll never intentionally mislead a customer in any way, as we understand that loyal, repeat customer relationships are not built on dishonesty. The cabin category you originally booked is only located on decks 7 or 11 and was an obstructed oceanview cabin. Holland America upgraded your cabin to a full oceanview but in doing so, your new cabin location was located on the first deck of the ship. We're truly sorry that the cabin Holland America selected for you was not more desirable. Blaine should have gone into more detail about the possibility of a complimentary upgrade from the cruise line, and we apologize that was not the case. I see that you've spoken with our Manager of Customer Care and emailed our Executive Chairman and one of our Vice Presidents. We regret that you didn't find our offer for a 10% discount on a future cruise acceptable, and hope that despite the disappointment in your cabin, you were still able to have a good time on your cruise.
I was trying to book a cruise and they said that I went on one 10 years ago and they had a problem with me over a credit and I could not book. When I asked what it was about, they said I'd represented myself incorrectly as they travel agent, first of all, I'm not a travel agent so they have me mixed up with somebody and I paid full price for my cruise. I didn't expect 10 years later to be insulted by a bunch of kids.
Lisa, we apologize for any confusion, but we've confirmed that your contact information matches that which was provided in 2014 when you traveled with us previously. I'm afraid Vacations To Go can no longer act as your travel agency. Please know this is never a decision we take lightly, and we regret that we were not a good fit for planning travel together. We wish you all the best and appreciate your understanding.
I booked a holiday vacation trip for myself and my wife. At first the Customer Service person was very receptive to questions and had good answers. After he got my deposit it was downhill. He will not respond to calls or emails. The reservation numbers provided do not access the site or cruise information. I believe Ihave been scammed!
Thank you for writing, David. We're truly sorry for any negative impression you may have received while working with your travel counselor, and through the booking process. We would like to investigate this further however, I'm afraid we don't have enough information to locate your reservation in our system. If you don't mind, can you please tell us your booking number or the name of your agent? Thank you and we look forward to hearing back from you.
Vacations to go will not stand behind their advertised price. We just tried to book two vacations at their very recent price, within 15 minutes of their price announcement, and they said it was not offered. We offered to send them the vacations to go page to prove it but it was no use. $319 for vacation ******* and they said it was not offered. Well here's the proof!
Thank you for your comments, Steve. We're sorry to hear that you missed out on a deal that you were interested in. Prices are sent to us directly from the cruise line and can fluctuate often. Because our site does not reflect live inventory, prices must be verified when you call. We do our best to keep our website as up to date as possible, and encourage our travel counselors to report any pricing they find to be sold out. Our weekly newsletter is sent to millions of subscribers, creating high demand on the best deals being offered. We apologize that the price you were interested in was not available when you called. If there's another vacation you're interested in, we hope you'll give Vacations To Go the opportunity to regain your trust and earn your business in the future.
We've booked cruises with Vacations To Go for 24 years now, and we've been very pleased. Our agents tell us what we need to know, answer our questions, keep us updated on flight changes. Itinerary changes, etc. One time they changed our cruise within a moments notice to save our vacation when the ship we were booked on had engine trouble. That was great service. We've never had issues with canceling especially during covid. If you don't like the agent, ask for another but We've never had issues
We're so thankful for your many years of loyal business, Trish! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and to highlight some of the advantages of working with Vacations To Go. We're so glad to hear that you feel supported, taken care of, valued and most importantly, that you're enjoying your cruises to the fullest. Thank you again, and we hope to be of continued service for many more years to come!
VTG has been my go-to for cruising for many years. Covid was a difficult time for everyone, both cruisers and travel providers. Having said that, any monies, I paid, I got back for cancelled cruises. I have found that service providers, especially since the end of Covid has been a bit different. I'm sticking with the VTG as they have offered great deals at competitive prices.
We're so appreciative of your loyalty, patience and understanding through COVID, Jancy. You're so right- what an incredibly trying time for the travel industry and travelers. Mass cancellations, backlogged refunds and long hold times created frustration and concern for customers and businesses alike. We're so thankful to be back to full strength on the other side of such an unprecedented event because of customers like you. Thank you for your business through the years and the time you took to leave such a wonderful review. We appreciate you and look forward to being of continued service for many years to come!
I use have used vacationstogo.com several times a year for many years. I NEVER find anyone on a cruise who has paid less than I have. The service is exceptional. My agent returns my calls in a timely manner, and is very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend vacationstogo.com.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Sandra! We're grateful for your loyalty, and we're so glad to know that you're enjoying our low prices and the exceptional service from your travel counselor! We look forward to being of continued service when you're ready to travel again! Thank you!
Booked a Celebrity Cruise through Vacations to Go. Vacations To Go was helpful up until the point they collected my money. They encouraged us to purchase "travel insurance" through Generali Global [TOTAL SCAM] for extra money. Nobody ever expects the unexpected, but it happened to us and we were unable to cruise. Vacations To Go was ZERO help. Told us to not bother to file a claim because it would not be approved. They were right. We bought insurance, but Generali [SCAM] promptly denied the claim with no details as to why? You can only contact Generali via email, so there is ZERO support or communication!
In summary, book directly with the cruise line and their own insurance.
Vacations To Go was horrible and Generali was worse. I would NOT advise either!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Linda. We're disappointed to learn that you feel you haven't been assisted. It's important that our customers feel supported through the entire booking process, including during difficulties and cancellations. We would like to look into this further but we can't find a cancelled Celebrity sailing in our system with just your first name and last initial. If you don't mind, can you please tell me your booking number, the name of your agent, or the ship and sail date you were on? We won't be able to influence Generali's decision to deny your claim, as they are their own company and only certain scenarios are covered by most travel policies, but we can certainly make sure all possible solutions have been pursued. We're sorry again, and we look forward to hearing back from you.
Answer: Thanks for your question, Brenda. If you're a U.S. citizen interested in a cruise to the Bahamas that starts and ends at the same U.S. port then you may be able to use other forms of identification. These can be an original or certified copy of a birth certificate, Certificate of Naturalization and a government-issued photo ID (like a driver's license). Our travel counselors would be happy to verify the documentation requirements for any sailing you're interested in. Thanks again!
Answer: Thank you for writing, Anthony! King can be reached by dialing 800-338-4962 x 7595 or at kdorsey@vacationstogo.com. Thanks again!
Answer: Thanks for writing, Roger. We hope you had a great time on the hosted singles cruise over Halloween through the Panama Canal! In an effort to respect passenger privacy, we aren't able to release a list of everyone that traveled with the Vacations To Go singles group. We do set up a Facebook page before the cruise so passengers have the opportunity to get to know one another beforehand if they choose. That page is still active and I will ask one of our managers to reach out to you with the web address so that you can reconnect with some of your fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you on another hosted singles cruise soon!
Vacations To Go has a rating of 2 stars from 51 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Reviewers dissatisfied with Vacations To Go most frequently mention cruise line and customer service. Vacations To Go ranks 37th among Cruises sites.
Gail, we’re very sorry to hear that you fell ill and were unable to travel. Vacations To Go does not charge any cancellation or change fees, nor have we done so in the past. Any change fees assessed would come directly from the cruise line or travel suppliers we use, and we must abide by the cancellation policies and protocols of those companies. If you purchased travel insurance, you should be able to file a claim for any losses you incurred. If you can share your booking number, we’ll be happy to contact the supplier on your behalf to request an exception or credit, but the decision will lie solely with them. We wish you all the best in your recovery, and we look forward to hearing from you.