I registered on modelmanagement.com, and they emailed me on one casting call that fit my profile on their website. I applied to it and saw another casting, so I tried to apply to it; they told me I hit the maximum free casting, so now I have to pay a fee. $119.00 a year, they said, this was a 50% discount from their regular fees. How do they send me a casting that fits my profile? Then I tried to apply for another, but they blocked me from applying, saying I ran out of free casting. They should tell all new members they can only apply to one free casting before they are required to pay for a subscription. How they did it looks very fishy. I understand they're in the business of making money but should be more upfront and transparent about their intentions and fees.
This website offers you modelling work. After you register, you can only respond to 1 job. You will also receive that job immediately after you are registered. If you respond to it, you won't hear anything. But you receive emails every day that a company has a casting for you. However, you can only respond to them if you are a premium member. That costs 180 euros a year but they also send you offers every day that you can do it cheaper. So it's just a website trying to have premium (paying) members and otherwise you never hear anything if you respond to a casting. See on my pictures how many emails they send you for castings! Every day there is a casting they want you for!
Hello Maarten,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m sorry to hear about your experience and understand how receiving frequent emails without being able to apply for more than one casting can be frustrating. I also wanted to clarify that we don’t have a 180 euros subscription option.
We suggest reaching out to our support team at support@modelmanagement.com to review any charges and provide assistance with your account. We’re here to help ensure you have a positive experience on our platform.
Kindly,
The ModelManagement Team
I have gotten nothing but scams from
This place I took a leap of faith and paid for the premium and nothing has come of it in 2 months I wanted to cancel as I'm unhappy and wanted my
Money back and now they are denying to do anything about it. I haven't made an income in over 10 years due to health and recently got divorced I just started making money training horses in the last month and the last couple of weeks I have been dealing with health stuff again and couldn't work so I haven't gotten paid. Im why on money to pay for fuel at the end of this week and was hoping I'd get this money back since it's a sham but they won't do anything. Stay away from this place and save your money.
Hello, Sarah!
Thank you for providing your feedback and we are very sorry for not meeting your expectations. Having the Premium subscription does not guarantee immediate participation in casting shoots. Models need to apply to a casting and there will be a selection process handled by the photographer. Kindly note that the ModelManagement team does not participate in the selection process for models. We are sincerely sorry that you were not able to land any casting shoots yet. Furthermore, we cannot issue refunds that are requested past the 14-day time limit. You can check our Terms and Conditions for more info.
Kindly
The ModelManagement.com Team
As a pro tog I am on a lot of sites but trying to join this one floored me.
Believe it or not you cannot join unless you use Instagram. After they've made you jump through several hopps they then insist you link your profile to Instagram. I don't use it, never have and never will. I emailed them to tell them I don't use it and they just kinda said 'well you can't join then' But in a more long-winded way. Absolutely ridiculous. There's a lot of good sites out there guys. Avoid this one like the plague.
Hello Sean, thank you for the time you have invested in this review, we appreciate all the messages that can help us improve.
We are sorry that your experience on our platform has not been satisfactory so far.
While having a professional Instagram account helps our moderators verify your online presence, it's not the only deciding factor towards an account approval. Here's our Help Center article to help you understand the process and hopefully put you in a better position suppose you want to continue pursuing a membership:
https://www.modelmanagement.com/blog/knowledge-base/member-moderation/
Feel free to contact our moderators directly at review@modelmanagement.com for any other moderation concerns. We will be happy to find a solution together.
Kind regards!
ModelManagement.com Team
I have been actively requesting and denied a refund from this company, while using your services I was contacted by a photographer who tried to trap me in a hotel room! Due to this traumatic experience I am no longer modeling and feel entirely unsafe being on your site! Your code of conduct lists that any time you feel that your safety is at risk or you have dealt with an experience such as mine you are refunded. Please delete my page and refund my money.
Hello Brittany, thank you for the time you have invested in this review, we appreciate all the messages that can help us improve.
We are sorry that your experience on our platform has not been satisfactory so far. Your concerns are valid, as it's about your safety. As a reminder, we verify every casting provider manually. They must prove they are professionals by providing websites, social media, and e-mails matching their identity. We do our best to provide the safest environment with our Safety & Trust tools:
https://www.modelmanagement.com/blog/safe-and-trust/
While it's regrettable that this experience (if you would want to hold the photographer accountable, please reach out to your local law enforcement,) our code of conduct doesn't actually outline our refund procedures. If you'd like to review that, you can refer to our terms & conditions instead:
https://www.modelmanagement.com/general-terms-and-conditions-for-models/
If you have any doubts about any of the members or offers you received, you are welcome to express your concerns, and we will open an investigation for that user on your behalf. All we need is the e-mail/URL of the professional in question, as well as any other relevant documentation (i. E., contracts, receipts, screenshots of your conversation, etc.) that can help forward your request at support@modelmanagement.com.
Kind regards!
ModelManagement.com Team
Found 0 castings through the platform in months. Then realized that its impossible to find anything through it. After months forgot about its existence, they just debit 100 euros from my card without any notification, and when I text customer service that I won't need the service and asked for a refund, they just refuse. Feel like being scammed. Don't give your money to this nonsense platform.
Hello Michael!
We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Landing a casting job can be quite hard sometimes. You would need to put in the effort in applying to a lot of castings. While it is our goal to provide opportunities to all our members, we do not participate in the selection process and only the casting provider/photographer has the final say on who gets hired for their projects. We're sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding this. We're looking for ways to improve our platform and it is our aim to provide better services.
Best Regards,
The ModelManagement.com Team
Several indices tend to make believe that several accounts seem false. The renewal of the subscription was done automatically, without warning to the subscriber in the prior days. However, ModelManagement does not hesitate to communicate with the members quite often, by sending them messages, in order to promote the supposed new members (models). Some profiles are real, but many seem fake and not a real person. The company behind this website does not seem to back down from questionable practices.
Hello Daniel, thank you for the time you have invested in this review, we appreciate all the messages that can help us improve.
We are sorry that your experience on our platform has not been satisfactory so far.
We understand that you're requesting a refund. However, the payment charged to you was from an automatic renewal from which you were informed via e-mail when you made the first payment. This renewal could be canceled anytime by you from the subscriptions page before the expiration date to ensure that there will be no recurring charges. We cannot issue a refund as renewals can't be refunded as stated on our refund policy, which can be found in 'Section E. Refund Policy' in our Terms and Conditions:
https://www.modelmanagement.com/general-terms-and-conditions-for-models/
I'm also sorry to hear about your doubts on our services. Your concerns are valid, as it's about your safety. As a reminder, we verify every casting provider manually. They must prove they are professionals by providing websites, social media, and e-mails matching their identity. We do our best to provide the safest environment with our Safety & Trust tools:
https://www.modelmanagement.com/blog/safe-and-trust/
If you have any doubts about any of the members or offers you received, you are welcome to express your concerns, and we will open an investigation for that user on your behalf. All we need is the e-mail/URL of the professional in question, as well as any other relevant documentation (i. E., contracts, receipts, screenshots of your conversation, etc.) that can help forward your request.
Feel free to contact us directly at support@modelmanagement.com for any other issues we can help you with, such as taking full advantage of your premium membership. We will be happy to find a solution together.
Kind regards!
ModelManagement.com Team
I am a professional headshot photographer. I joined Model Management hoping to find new people to work with. Despite providing both a professional website link which contains customer reviews and substantial photographic evidence I was disapproved to join based on the lack of clicks on my instagram from models. I thought this was a very poor way to treat a photographer who is building on work. When I placed a review on trust pilot they then challenged my experience as ingenuine. If your a creative, dont use this site.
Hello Jacob!
Thank you for your feedback.
We wanted to extend our sincerest apologies for any frustration or inconvenience you may have experienced during our review process and that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that our review process is meticulously designed to ensure the safety and legitimacy of all professional accounts seeking to join ModelManagement.com.
While we strive to maintain high standards of safety and legitimacy among our members, we also recognize that our process may sometimes lead to delays or challenges for certain individuals. We are so sorry for this.
In light of your feedback, we would like to assure you that we are more than willing to revisit the review of your account. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we are committed to addressing any concerns you may have.
Please feel free to reach out to us at support@modelmanagement.com.
Kind regards,
The ModelManagement.com Team
They charged the renewal of my account while I already had canceled it and they refuse to give me back the money they illegally stole from me. A real scam, half of the offers are fake and most of it are male photographers looking to shoot woman in lingerie. A real shame for the artist, they are thieves in disguise.
Hello David, thank you for your feedback! We're sorry that we did not meet your expectations. A renewal will push through if it was not canceled before the renewal date. After your initial purchase, an email confirmation will be sent to you including all the details of your plan and the next renewal date. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
We have not used your site for many years and all of a sudden there is an unauthorized charge on my credit card. I cannot find anywhere to begin a refund process. I need information for this process.
Hello,
We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience with the platform. The premium subscriptions are on auto-renewal that is why you are seeing th charge on your account. Our refund policy and all other important information are readily available in our Terms and Conditions. We do understand your frustration and we would like to sort this out for you. Please contact us at support@modelmanagement.com and we will look into this.
Best Regards,
The ModelManagement.com Team
Model Management has a rating of 2.1 stars from 33 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Reviewers dissatisfied with Model Management most frequently mention and customer service. Model Management ranks 7th among Modeling sites.
Hello Gabriel,
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for any confusion you may have encountered. To clarify, we do offer one free casting application for new members. After that, users can upgrade to a subscription to apply for additional castings. We understand how this could be frustrating, and we will work on being more transparent about this process during the registration stage. Our Premium Unlimited membership is discounted, which gives access to unlimited applications, as well as other benefits. We strive to offer value to our members, and we’re sorry if the transition wasn’t clearly communicated. We appreciate your understanding, and please let us know if you have any other questions or need assistance with your account.
Kindly,
The ModelManagement Team