website thubmnail of GreaterGood

GreaterGood

How would you rate GreaterGood?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Ruby W.
Unfollow Ruby W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

This company try their best to rip off from the customer. They charge you for tip + state tax + county tax +shipping fee and return fee. Since when does the online company put their own tip on the bill. I never heard sale tax is combine with state tax and county tax in Florida.

Date of experience: January 13, 2025
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
3 months ago

Hello Ruby, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please note that Tips are not added to your order by the organization. There is a tip option during the checkout process that must be selected by the shopper to be added. Tips for us help pay the credit card fees on transactions so more of what you purchase goes towards the donations that are made as a result of your purchase. However, this is an opt in and not done by us.

Washington
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Anne W.
Unfollow Anne W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Not only does it take about 3 weeks from the time you order something 'til the item is delivered, but returning incorrect sizes is impossible and at one's own expense. Customer service sends you around in circles (albeit politely), so that's an exercise in futility. I'm still waiting for an indication of where a package is of items I ordered 12 days ago. Order from this company at your peril. This company leaves a whole lot to be desired, and I am beyond frustrated.

Date of experience: November 20, 2024
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
5 months ago

Hi Anne, I am sorry that you are experiencing issues with your order. Our normal processing time is 1-3 business days and then once the order ships we allow. 7-10 business days for delivery. We did receive a higher than normal order activity in the past couple weeks so orders were taking a bit longer to process. I apologize for any issue. Also, our return policy is noted on our website. We are a company of charity and where we do offer discounted shipping for orders, we cannot also pay for returns - I apologize for the inconvenience.

Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Follow VIRGINIA K.
Unfollow VIRGINIA K.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I was really excited to order sweatshirts for my immediate family - 5 in total.
I noticed sizing issues, so I ordered a brand I was somewhat familiar with.

So many problems. Number one, the sweatshirts are tapered in at the waist. Something nobody would necessarily know since they only give chest measurement and length. I figured a 40" chest would be fine, alas, the hip measurement is 34". On other sizes it's as much as 10" smaller at the hip than the chest.

Number two: the small looks like a second. The pocket is off, it's 3" shorter than listed and the printing is way off.

The printing is off on 3 of the 5. Technically, all 5 are off, but 3 are more than a quarter inch off on one side, with one as much as an inch off.

I spent $175 for this s***, and nobody has responded to my emails, which includes pictures.

I'm calling my credit card company on Thursday or Friday to open an investigation. Unfortunately, it usually takes this kind of action to get any kind of resolution.

I will NEVER buy from here again.

Date of experience: December 12, 2024
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
3 months ago

Hi Virginia, thank you for taking the time to write your review. GreaterGood does answer emails, I assure you. This time of year creates a long list of customer emails due to the holiday's and we answer emails in the order they are received.

I was able to locate one email from you that was sent to us on 12/26/24 (unfortunately, I am not sure where else you were emailing but we only have one from you) and there are no photo's attached per your review.

I have refunded your order back to the original form of payment including your shipping. The item you ordered is normally an 'all sales are final' as they are custom made sweatshirts, but as a courtesy and without photo's assuming that the print was off like you stated I have issued the refund anyway. An email confirmation should have been received.

Please keep or donate the 5 sweatshirts you received.

California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Michelle F.
Unfollow Michelle F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I do not recommend ordering clothing from this charity because I had a very frustrating experience. I ordered a medium T-shirt for my sister and it was too small for her. When I informed the company, they stated that they do not issue refunds or exchanges because they work with a third party vendor. Then I ordered the shirt in a larger size, but my sister said they sent her a shirt that was even smaller! When I informed Greater Good, they said the third-party vendor requested that I take a photo of the two shirts side by side! My sister had already given her granddaughter one of the shirts. It is ridiculous that they don't believe their customers! I should have received a refund or exchange the first time around but they denied it!

Date of experience: November 6, 2024
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
5 months ago

Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you had a frustrating experience. We do offer exchanges and refunds on most of our products. There are some items that are supplied by 3rd party companies where sales are final and do not qualify for returns or exchanges. The return policy is listed for each individual item on our website in the returns section for each item.

Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Jill F.
Unfollow Jill F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I've shopped this site several times over 4 or 5 years. Have worn my favorite black long sleeve tee to work once a week over 3 years (RN, multi color paws match with different colored scrub pants & clogs!) ALWAYS get a compliment, usually end up seeing & sharing cell phone pictures of pets with my patients. Recently ordered/received 3 more work shirts because it's such a wonderful way to start a rapport. (Panda is a sleep shirt.) I have no complaints about quality or delivery time.

This is our rescue dog post, heartworms, tick worms and 14 weeks of chemo for canine testicular cancer.
Date of experience: August 14, 2021
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
over a year old

Jill

Thank you for your kind review and I am so happy to hear you are enjoying our products along with supporting Animals. Your support allow us to continue to support our many causes including The Animal Rescue Site. However, the service we provide our customer is very important to us regardless of our mission. So if you, or any customer for that matter ever has an issue with an order or product, we encourage them to reach out to us so we have the opportunity to make the problem right.

Thank you again, and thank you for supporting GreaterGood and our many causes.

Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Follow Audrey W.
Unfollow Audrey W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

UPDATE They did get back to me after this review.
I noticed recurring charges from Greater Good on my credit card. I have contacted the company several times via their email requesting explanation of what the money's going for and requesting donation receipts. I have yet to receive a meaningful reply. Just auto responses without information.

Date of experience: February 4, 2023
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
over a year old

Hi Audrey, I was able to locate your email. I apologize for the delay in response but we are experiencing higher than normal email volume currently and working as quickly as we can to respond. I have responded to your email but also wanted to respond here as well. The charges you are seeing are from GreaterGood Charities. Not GreaterGood.com. I have provided their email address to you so you can get the information needed as you requested.

GB
1 review
5 helpful votes
Follow rj a.
Unfollow rj a.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

My bank notified me that a greatergood.com attempted an online transaction from one of my accounts. I realised it was a US charity organisation, and I had no prior experience with them. I've frozen the account and contacted the bank to inquire further. I've brought this to your attention because the bank suggested I contact the merchant about this attempted fraudulent transaction.

It would be great if the organisation tightened their online security as I can see there was a previous complaint in August with similar experience. I am not even from America and I feel that this is targeted. Please ensure that this doesn't happen with others

Date of experience: August 18, 2022
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
over a year old

RJ

Thank you for notifying us of this issue. Yes, we are aware of other attempts of fraudulent actions due to credit card numbers being stolen. The fraudsters are using the card for a small amount to see if the card works and if so, they sometimes proceed to use that card for future fraudulent activity. We have taken steps to reduce this activity but in part, the banks have to participate as well. One of the key security channels it must go through is the billing address on the order must match the billing address your bank has on file. Some banks do not participate in this security so even if we have our security set as such, the transactions can still flow through as the bank doesn't require this match. We apologize for this inconvenience.

New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Jaye F.
Unfollow Jaye F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Poor quality
January 20, 2023

Purchased black PJ's with paw prints. The inside of the fabric is white and when you wash them the PJ's get pills (little white balls) all over it. I used lint brush to remove & washed again & same thing happened. I also bought a scarf that wasn't what I expected. Called customer service, can't return anything that the tags have been removed or not in original package. Explained these were for Christmas so all tags removed. Made no difference. Advised agent I would never purchase anything here again.

Date of experience: January 20, 2023
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
over a year old

Dear Jaye - my apologies that you were told you could not return them. We generally make exceptions during the holidays due to situations such as what you described - removing the tags due to it being a gift. I have refunded you for both the Pajama's and the Scarf and that refund will go back to your original form of payment. We generally have a very generous return policy over the holiday's and I apologize that this was not taken into consideration in your case.

Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Sabrena S.
Unfollow Sabrena S.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Love GreaterGood
October 24, 2022

GreaterGood has always provided excellent customer service during the times we've been members donating monthly, and also when we only made 1x donations. They identify a variety of heartbreaking situations around the globe and provide a multitude of ways to donate and support. We are all accountable for not taking action to help those in need, and GreaterGood gives us the ability.

Date of experience: October 23, 2022
Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Cindi D.
Unfollow Cindi D.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Scam. Do not order
August 10, 2021

I placed an order feeling good about helping animals and getting some great things for my upcoming vacation. I've waited 2 weeks foe this package to arrive only to get an email stating the package had been returned to them. I've never had a problem getting packages. I call scam. Do not order. I'll be checking my credit card to be sure e money was refunded. They should have expedited the returned package. Poor poor customer service. Done.

Date of experience: August 10, 2021
Jodi H. GreaterGood Rep
over a year old

Cindi,

I apologize if you feel the service you have received was not to your expectations. The reason the order was not shipped back to you or expedited is that we do not have a way to tell if the package was returned by the post office due to inability to deliver to your address or if the package was refused by the recipient. We only know that it was a return to sender. Your full cost, including shipping was refunded to your original form of payment when the return was received back at our warehouse. Without knowing the reason for the return back to our organization we cannot reship products again in case it was a case of the customer not wanting the shipment.

Your order was placed on July 24th and shipped from our warehouse on July 27th. Tracking shows that it made it to your city and state and then was returned to us. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We strive to deliver all of our shipments on time, but once it leaves our facility, we need to rely on the shipping vendors to ensure it gets to you. Our organization is not a scam and the full refund should demonstrate that fact. We do our best to provide the best service as possible and still support the many charitable causes that we fund.

Overview

GreaterGood has a rating of 2.2 stars from 103 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Reviewers dissatisfied with GreaterGood most frequently mention customer service and credit card. GreaterGood ranks 8th among Charity sites.

service
22
value
19
shipping
19
returns
14
quality
18
This company responds to reviews on average within 0 days