CanvasChamp

How would you rate CanvasChamp?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
Canada
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
Follow Jeremy T.
Unfollow Jeremy T.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Horrible customer service
February 28, 2025

Don't get me wrong here they make amazing canvases and the turnaround time as quickly. On the other hand the customer service is absolutely atrocious on this website and you'll never get what they promise you. I was charged FedEx Duty for $14.56 and they told me in multiple occasions that they would send me an instant credit or PayPal once I sent them the bill. I sent them the bill and back and forth over the past 1 month I've only received a couple replies and they have never yet given me my instant credit to the account to cover the fee.

Also don't bother calling their phone number their phone number does not work either it's a fake phone number. It just sits you on hold for hours and hours listen to the same song over and over again.

The website lists these items as being manufactured in the united states. Nothing that they print and send you is made in the United States it is all Made in India and ship from India direct.

I have not seen customer service this bad ever from a company. They answer your emails you give them the answer that they're looking for and yet they still don't help you with it. My next option now is doing a chargeback on my credit card. I have all proof in writing of what they told me they would cover and yet they have not covered any of it yet. Stay away stay far away.

Date of experience: February 1, 2025
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
1 month ago

Dear Jeremy,

We apologize for your recent website experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we take your feedback seriously.

Please share your order details and concerns at cs@canvaschamp.com to have this taken care of.

Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,
Canvas Champ.

Texas
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Roberto D.
Unfollow Roberto D.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

My canvases were damaged due to the packing method used. They were packed canvas to canvas and they got stuck together damaging the canvas upon separation. I need them replaced please. I sent an email with my concern to you but have yet to get a response. I am a frequent customer and have never had any problems until now. I also have tried multiple times to call customer service and can never get on without waiting until I have to hang up.

Date of experience: December 6, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
4 months ago

Dear Roberto,

We apologize for your recent website experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we take your feedback seriously.

Please share your order details and concern at cs@canvaschamp.com to have this taken care of.

Thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,
Canvas Champ Support Team

Minnesota
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Gary D.
Unfollow Gary D.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Awful!
November 30, 2024

Terrible!
Sent a beautiful red and purple sunset in for a metal print. They cut out all the colorful definition and reduced it to nothing. Absolutely pathetic.
Will NEVER do business with this POS company.

Date of experience: November 30, 2024
Illinois
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Diana D.
Unfollow Diana D.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered 2 canvas prints with mounting adhesive strips. I received the canvas prints yesterday and one of them looks like it was installed on a frame that is not smooth (pictures attached. There are lines and ridges in the frame underneath. The adhesive strips on the back do not look like pictured on the website and they were sloppily placed. The adhesive side in one of the strips was already exposed and no longer sticky (pictures attached). I paid $1.99 for each mounting set so it wasn't very expensive but I didn't get what I paid for and was shown on the website.
The website promised "ships in 24 hours, they were in "printing" for 3 days. Then I received a shipping notification from the carrier, the shipment was coming from India from a company I didn't recognize, it didn't have Canvas Champ anywhere in the info. Canvas Champ didn't send me any email updates for my order so I was in the dark unless I went and checked the order status on the website myself. I looked up the name of the company in the shipment info and found that it's located in India, no indication of what the company did that I could find easily. I had to make a guess that it was Canvas Champ. They arrived on time but because of the quality of the product I received and my experience with Canvas Champ in general, I won't be ordering from this business again.
I would rather pay a US based business and there are plenty that can print on canvas.

+1
Date of experience: December 2, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
4 months ago

Dear Diana,

We apologize for your recent website experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we take your feedback seriously.

Please share your order details and concern at cs@canvaschamp.com to have this taken care of.

Thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,
Canvas Champ Support Team

New Hampshire
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Glenn A.
Unfollow Glenn A.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Lousy Packaging Damages Prints
June 10, 2024

I ordered 15 prints from Canvas Champ and nearly all were damaged due to packaging. The hardware of each picture damaged the canvas of the next print stacked on top of it during shipping. See photo. Very disappointing!

Date of experience: June 10, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
10 months ago

Dear Glenn,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback enables us to provide better service to everyone.

Please be rest assured that the next time you shop with us, you will be 100 percent satisfied with the product and turn your 3-star review into a 5-star.
Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Canvas Champ.

California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Anne-Marie C.
Unfollow Anne-Marie C.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I am so happy I came across CanvasChamp! For years, our family bereavement program would end each year with a "pillow ceremony." The grieving children loved having a pillow to take home with a picture of their person who had died. We were able to do it again this year because of CanvasChamp's amazing photo pillows. The pictures were so clear, the pillows were the perfect size, and the pricing was incredible for a nonprofit organization. Thank you to the staff at CanvasChamp- Stanley, Mike, and Victor were all so responsive and sensitive to our project. The timeliness of the delivery was also very impressive! We will definitely continue to use CanvasChamp for our end of year ceremonies.

Date of experience: June 3, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
10 months ago

Dear Anne,

Thank you very much for your ultra-positive feedback!

We appreciate your business and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much-valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.

Our customer service, especially in the after-sales phase, guarantees the satisfaction of our clients. Have a wonderful weekend!

Warm Regards
Canvas Champ

New York
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Laura L.
Unfollow Laura L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered the magic mug as a gift. The product (mug) was perfect size, and the picture uploaded came out incredible. I will continue to use Canvas Champ for future gifts. Their products/prices/ and customer are excellent!

Date of experience: June 7, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
10 months ago

Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your ultra-positive feedback!

We appreciate your business and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much-valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.

Our customer service, especially in the after-sales phase, guarantees the satisfaction of our clients. Have a wonderful weekend!

Warm Regards
Canvas Champ

Georgia
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Janice C.
Unfollow Janice C.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

My 5 year old grandson loved his picture on canvas. Colors were vibrant and canvas was very well constructed. The print on the metal printed really dark so I am going to have to find a place with alot of light to display it. Was hoping for the exact colors that my print displayed.

Date of experience: May 29, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
10 months ago

Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for your ultra-positive feedback!

We appreciate your business and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much-valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.

Our customer service, especially in the after-sales phase, guarantees the satisfaction of our clients. Have a wonderful weekend!

Warm Regards
Canvas Champ

Indiana
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Patricia H.
Unfollow Patricia H.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Huge canvas!
July 14, 2024

I ordered a huge welcome sign for my 50th class reunion. I chose Canvas Champ because they have never disappointed me in the past. The biggest size I have ever had made before was a 16x20, and I was very pleased! This canvas measures 32x50! The clarity was incredible! Also, the way it was packaged was incredible as well! I was worried that it would be delivered broken or punctured. It was perfect! I can't wait to show it off to the 350 guests on August 24th!

Date of experience: July 13, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
9 months ago

Dear Patricia,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your 32x50 canvas for your 50th class reunion. It's great to know that the clarity and packaging met your expectations and that the sign arrived in perfect condition.

We're honored to have been a part of such a special event, and we can't wait for you to show off your sign to the 350 guests on August 24th. We hope it adds a fantastic touch to your reunion celebrations.

Thank you for your continued trust in Canvas Champ. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best regards,
Canvas Champ

New York
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Erik C.
Unfollow Erik C.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Excellent Company
April 8, 2024

I just started a AI Art Business. AIArtbyAIErik.com I've contemplated months whether I was going to make my own frames until I came across Canvas Champs.
I've been dealing with them since and love them.

Loading...
Date of experience: April 7, 2024
Jainam S. CanvasChamp Rep
12 months ago

Dear Erik,

Thank you very much for your ultra-positive feedback!

We appreciate your business and welcome you to our long list of satisfied and much-valued customers. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our products and services, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice.

Our customer service, especially in the after-sales phase, guarantees the satisfaction of our clients. Have a wonderful weekend!

Warm Regards
Canvas Champ

Overview

CanvasChamp has a rating of 3.1 stars from 1,044 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Reviewers satisfied with CanvasChamp most frequently mention great quality, fast delivery and timely manner. CanvasChamp ranks 7th among Art Prints sites.

service
215
value
222
shipping
228
returns
109
quality
211
This company responds to reviews on average within 1 day
+6